Bible Reading Plan (Day 108)

by

DAY ONE HUNDRED EIGHT — Leviticus 23, Psalms 30

Lev 23

For this chapter, the only thing I have for today is that on it we read about the LORD’s Feasts. They were for sacrifices, rests, atonement and so on. So first we have the Sabbath which is, after six days, the general day of rest for the whole year every year. Then we have the rest: The Passover, the feast of firstfruits, the feast of weeks, the feast of trumpets, the day of atonement and the feast of booths.

+++

Psalm 30

This Psalm, another prayer from David, perhaps even more. Maybe a little prophesy at the end? I read verse 11 which says, “You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; you have loosed my sackcloth and clothed me with gladness…” That made me think of Isaiah chapter 53 (I think). And from there I thought about Christ’s righteousness being the substitution for our sin. Not going to really start a new denomination over this :).

To the LORD David cries out and he know that by His mercy and grace David will be delivered and safe. Our joy is in Him, the LORD, whom provided the only Way for salvation and justification. And that is through the Lord Jesus Christ.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

