Quotes (59)

by

Consider, my brethren, that one stupendous display of bounty–if I were to mention a thousand I could not give a better illustration of the character of God than that one deed–“He that spared not his own Son, but freely delivered him up for us all”–and it is not my inference only, but the inspired conclusion of an apostle– “how shall he not with him also freely give us all things?” If the Lord did not refuse to listen to my voice when I was a guilty sinner and an enemy, how can he disregard my cry now that I am justified and saved!
— Charles Spurgeon

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

