Atheist Thanksgiving Prayer

by

Universe,

I am thankful for time and chance, without which I would not be here. I am thankful for the random incidents in my life that I am biologically predisposed to view as happy and joyful. I am thankful for those whose evolutionary line I am a part of. The random chance mutations they underwent made me what I am today. I am thankful for the material possessions I have, for that is all there is. I am thankful that I am smarter than the deists, especially the Christians. I am lastly thankful that there is no god. If there were, I might be held responsible for my actions.

In the name of Dawkins,
Amen.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

