Great Basin National Park (Part 1)

by
Well… It was a swell time! Felt real relaxed and blessed to be able to go. I’ll let the pictures tell the story.
Along a lonely highway...

Along a lonely highway...

Still no one in sight!

Still no one in sight!

It was lonely, but WOW whatta view!

It was lonely, but WOW whatta view!

... lotta driving....

... lotta driving....

Shirt by monergismbooks.com

Shirt by monergismbooks.com

So after we got there we ate in town (Baker, NV) and then set up camp and hit the sack!

Snazzy huh?

Snazzy huh?

You could hear Lehman creek flowing every waking moment!

You could hear Lehman creek flowing every waking moment!

Alisa just before our first hike to NV's only glacier.

Alisa just before our first hike.

... and myself before hiking to the only glacier in Nevada.

... and myself before hiking to the only glacier in Nevada.

Along the trail...

Along the trail...

Alisa taking a breather.

Alisa taking a breather.

Small pinecone in Alisa's hands.

Small pinecone in Alisa

Not sure if it was the alitutde or the view, but I was breathless.

Not sure if it was the alitutde or the view, but I was breathless.

The only one in Nevada. Hey! Twas cool for me cuz that is my first one.

The only one in Nevada. Hey! Twas cool for me cuz that is my first one.

How old is this tree?

How old is this tree?

Born c. 1230 BC

Born c. 1230 BC

I keep running out of words to express awe! Grr to the limits of language!

I keep running out of words to express awe! Grr to the limits of language!

On the way back down...

On the way back down...

We saw lots of mule deer. Had I my crossbow...

We saw lots of mule deer. Had I my crossbow...

So that was the most of the day. I’ll post some cave picures and some lake pictures tomorrow!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Great Basin National Park (Part 1)”

  1. Lily Says:

    I’m so glad you got some time to relax! You really needed it after such a hectic month.

Leave a Reply

