WARNING: Grab a tissue!

by

To the World, “… might not make it to birth.” means, “Get an abortion. It will just make things easier.”
To God, “… might not make it to birth.” means, “I’m going to show my glory in a way that will blow your mind.”

There are some out there (including some running for President, cough cough) who don’t understand what life means. The Bible is FILLED with what a value God places on the human life. As a quick sample:
5 “And for your lifeblood I will require a reckoning: from every beast I will require it and from man. From his fellow man I will require a reckoning for the life of man.
6 “Whoever sheds the blood of man,
by man shall his blood be shed,
for God made man in his own image. …”
–Genesis 9:5-6 (ESV)

13For you formed my inward parts;
you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.
14I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works;
my soul knows it very well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret,
intricately woven in the depths of the earth.
16Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them,
the days that were formed for me,
when as yet there was none of them.
— Psalm 139:13-16 (ESV)

This love and care extending beyond the physical body (obviously) to the very soul of man.

16″For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. 17For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him….”
— John 3:16-17 (ESV)

Sadly, there are people out there who stop reading there, perhaps you are one of them. “God loves me! SEE!”

18 “Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only Son of God. 19 And this is the judgment: the light has come into the world, and people loved the darkness rather than the light because their works were evil.”
— John 3:18-19

You have the grace of air in your lungs, blood in your veins. Think: what have you done to earn the air you breathe? What have you done to merit the blood in your veins? Think honestly and I’m sure you will come to the answer: nothing. Yet, God graciously (I use that word intentionally) provides you with air and even has designed your body in such a way as to constantly produce blood cells.

Now, what do you do with that life, air, and blood He gives you? Do you use it to praise Him, glorify Him, and thank Him? Or do you blaspheme His name? Work to make yourself look good? Collect more and more stuff?

Watch the video again. Remember Whose you are. Remember Who is in control. Remember Who loves you.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “WARNING: Grab a tissue!”

  1. Alisa Says:

    The video made me cry. It just drives home the point-not quantity, but quality. It is so apparent-this little boy had more love and caring in his 3 month life than some children I see who are 15 years old. You can see it in his eyes-he knows he is loved. Even when he was unhappy (crying) he knew he was loved. And that is every one of us with Him.

Leave a Reply

